Vision

Beneficial Therapies for all Patients

Concept

Close Cooperation with all Stakeholders

Think Tank

Creative Development of Innovative Diagnostic Techniques

No Therapy Without Benefit
PARMENIDes Implements Vision

“As a doctor and diagnostics entrepreneur, it has been my lifelong dream to provide patients with an optimal treatment designed to meet their individual needs”, explains Prof. Dirk Roggenbuck, the consortium spokesman of PARMENIDes - Initiative for Personalised Diagnostics and Medicine, a project funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) to the tune of (a maximum of) one million Euros.

“Unfortunately, research and development in the past increasingly bypassed patients”, Roggenbuck states with regret. “The focus was on quantity and generally applicable guidelines instead on individual needs. The consequence: this “mass therapy” did not reach about 30 percent of patients. PARMENIDes intends to close this gap and take advantage of the key feature of individualized diagnostics to realize the vision of “no therapy without benefit” - managed by the Berlin-Brandenburg Diagnostics Network.

In this BMBF-funded initiative, small and medium-sized diagnostics companies have joined forces with research institutes, laboratories and doctors from different specialist fields as well as patient representatives to promote product developments. Cost bearers and service providers, in particular, have also become involved. In parallel to this, the project also envisages the concept of a Master of Science study course in “Laboratory Diagnostics” at the Brandenburg University of Technology in Cottbus-Senftenberg.

Events

no news in this list.

Head Office

How to find us

PARMENIDes
Initiative für personalisierte Diagnostik und Medizin
DiagnostikNet-BB e.V.
Neuendorfstraße 17
16761 Hennigsdorf
Germany

Phone: + 49 (0) 3302 55199-15
Fax.: + 49 (0) 3302 55199-10

E-Mail: info@noSpamdiagnostiknet-bb.de

Vision

Nutzbringende Therapien für
jeden Patienten

Konzept

Enge Zusammenarbeit mit allen Interessenvertretern

Ideenschmiede

Kreative Entwicklung neuartiger Diagnostika

Keine Therapie ohne Nutzen
PARMENIDes setzt Vision um

„Als Mediziner und Diagnostik-Unternehmer ist es mein Lebenstraum, erkrankten Menschen eine optimale und auf ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Behandlung zu ermöglichen“, erklärt Prof. Dirk Roggenbuck, Konsortialführer von PARMENIDes - Initiative für personalisierte Diagnostik und Medizin - einem vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) mit maximal einer Million Euro gefördertes Projekt.

„Leider ist in der Vergangenheit zunehmend am Patienten vorbeigeforscht und -entwickelt worden“, bedauert Roggenbuck. Dabei sei vor allem auf Masse und allgemeingültige Richtlinien geschaut worden statt auf den individuellen Bedarf. Die Konsequenz: Rund 30 Prozent aller Patienten erreicht diese „Massentherapie“ nicht. PARMENIDes wird diese Lücke schließen und mit dem Schlüssel individualisierter Diagnostik die Vision „Keine Therapie ohne Nutzen“ realisieren - gemanagt durch das Netzwerk Diagnostik Berlin-Brandenburg.

In der BMBF-geförderten Initiative haben sich kleine und mittelständische Diagnostik-Unternehmen mit Forschungsinstituten, Laboren und Ärzten aus verschiedenen Fachgebieten sowie Patientenvertretern zusammengeschlossen, um die Produktentwicklungen voranzutreiben. Hierbei werden insbesondere auch Kostenträger und Leistungserbringer eingebunden. Parallel sieht das Projekt zudem vor, einen Studiengang „Master of Science Labordiagnostik“ an der Brandenburgischen Technischen Hochschule Cottbus-Senftenberg zu konzipieren.

Veranstaltungen

Keine Artikel in dieser Ansicht.

Geschäftsstelle

Anfahrt

Gratis Newsletter abonnieren

PARMENIDes
Initiative für personalisierte Diagnostik und Medizin
DiagnostikNet-BB e.V.
Neuendorfstraße 17
16761 Hennigsdorf

tel.: + 49 (0) 3302 55199-15
fax.: + 49 (0) 3302 55199-10

e-mail: info@noSpamdiagnostiknet-bb.de